Watch how a fielder aiming at the stumps instead smashes his glares, a ball that went high up in the air as two fielders converged under to lap it, even as the ball to bounced off from the grasp of one but lapped by the other fielder standing alongside. A similar scenario instead had two fielders staring aghast at each other as none collected the catch when the ball landed between them while standing at an arms-length to each other!
A fielder chasing the ball slips in the chase, recovers to chase again, trips again and slips again.
In what would have been a regulation run-out, a non-striking batsman had run upto the batting one, when the wicketkeeper lobs the ball to the bowler at the other side who jumps but fails to collect the ball at the height. The fielder backing up the bowler instantly collects the ball and takes a shy at the stumps even as the bowler hadn’t recouped from his jump. Resultantly, instead of the ball crashing onto the stumps which it would have looking at its trajectory, it hit the bowler’s knee and deflected away. Easiest run-out missed twice!
On the other hand a shot firmly hit by the batsman, the ball without bouncing hits the pad of the non-striker, deflects to a fielder in the circle and the bat is out caught, shaking his head in disbelief to how he lost his wicket ! Or a ball again firmly hit is caught by the bowler in his follow-through, in a split second of the shot. But instead of bursting into celebration the bowler, still in the momentum of his bowling stride, theatrically, draws the hand that caught the ball, behind his back. That kept the batsman as well the commentary team guessing about what had happened till the dismissal dawned upon a few moments later!
How a celebration in oversight can make a mockery of a perceived winning effort? A bowler threw his hands up in the air to celebrate what he thought as a catch at the boundary by a teammate. What he skipped from the distance was the fact that the fielder running behind, with an eye on the ball had overstepped the boundary. The bowler saw him taking the catch not realizing the catch was beyond the boundary. The ball had to be signaled a six. The bowler raised his hands in celebration while the umpire behind him also raised his hands but to signal a six!
An instance where the non-striker tried to get back to the crease, dived even as the ball crashed on to the stumps and deflected. Seeing the ball deflected, the batsman on strike started running to which the non-striker got up and ran to the other side, dived again also to avoid being run-out on the same delivery even as the ball again hit the wickets to his running side. The batsman survived both attempts!